Mary poppins book review

The original best-loved classical around the world’s the majority of well known nanny – Mary Poppins. Tweet

I liked this book however I wanted the film because it has songs in which I can sing along to. My favourite character is Mary Poppins bereason I have actually a Mary Poppins doll.

You watching: Mary poppins book review


Two kids were looking out their window as soon as they saw via the glass that tright here was a woman bobbing with the air, her fist tightly gripped onto a pail green umbrella. Soon after they heard the doorbell ring and also rushed to the banister and as soon as they did they observed the odd lady being escorted by their mother to the living room. They overheard the starray lady saying, “I am below to be your children"s nanny.” “oh and by the way my name is Mary Poppins.” Then the starray lady apparently called Mary Poppins gracetotally slid up the Banister!

Join Jane and Michael on tright here exceptional adendeavors via Mary Poppins

I love it!

I Would recommfinish it


02 Sep 2020

I delighted in analysis about the stories of Mary Poppins and also what she might do via her magic powers. my favourite character was Jane


01 Sep 2020

I thought Mary Poppins was funny and also crazy because she had actually a massive carpet bag. She is a nanny that looks after Jane and also Michael banks, once their parents put up an alert for a nanny, many come but Mary Poppins came down on the eastern wind and slides up the bannister, transforming children’s method of seeing the civilization. Mary Poppins is strict but takes them on fun-filled crazy adendeavors yet when the wind changes she has to leave.I recommfinish this book to ages 8-14 bereason some of the language is tough to understand.


01 Sep 2020

I would certainly recommend this book bereason Mary Poppins has a magic bag and also she can fly through umbrella.


31 Aug 2020

I loved this book, it"s really funny and my favorite in the series so far! It is based in the Victorian age.I would recommend it for 7+!


29 Aug 2020

Although older than my Grandma, this book is still an perfect check out for world of all ages. I expect, maybe not incredibly young youngsters who would certainly not understand the old fashioned expressions, yet besides that it is awesome to just sit and also review the chapters that each express a various story and different adventure.


19 Aug 2020

About children who have actually mary poppins as a nanny and also lots of magical points happen. they have lots of fun.


17 Aug 2020

Having never review Mary Poppins prior to, I was pleasantly surprised, finding this book a thoroughly enjoyable read. My favorite character was Jane. I think any boy would certainly reap analysis this book.


07 Aug 2020

i favored the talking starling the best! Yes i would recommend it to 5 and also over world.


28 Jul 2020

I love the component as soon as Mary Poppins had just arrived! Mary Poppins is a womale that never explains anything! I additionally preferred the bit at the end as soon as they didn’t understand what “au revoir” intended, (it indicates bye bye) they believed it supposed “ to fulfill again”. I would certainly recommend someone who wishes to fly to check out this book! Because Mary Poppins would certainly fly as soon as her umbrella is open!


28 Jul 2020

I love the part as soon as Mary Poppins had actually just arrived! Mary Poppins is a woman that never described anything! I also favored the bit at the end once they didn’t unders


23 Jul 2020

It was a really fun book


21 Jul 2020

I liked this book bereason, while she might seem strict, Mary Poppins actually helps Michael, Jane, Barbara and also John to have actually incredible adventures.


18 Jul 2020

It is fiction. But I love this magical lady who can make children play and also enjoy. It is worth to review and also immerse in the incredible magical world.


09 Jul 2020

I gave it a 4 because some chapters weren"t as great as others. My favourite personalities are Mary Poppins, Jane and the twins John and Barbara. Michael is a little bit naughty so he"s not my favourite. It"s the perfect book for people that favor several surprises.


04 Jul 2020

classic yet timemuch less tale


03 Jul 2020

It was magical!


14 Aug 2019

Fun to read


10 Aug 2019

Mary poppins is such an excellent book it so magical Mary poppins is such a good character that you can live up to she is sort and also adventurous and also I love her umbrella it’s so fun it’s like a wand also and also a collection of wings and protection

I love the book I could recommfinish it to you


07 Aug 2019

i chosen it bereason among the chapter was called The Dancing Cows


01 Aug 2019

They are really adventurous and also they discover out the points that taken place wbelow actual I recommend it


27 Jul 2019

I assumed the adventures were exciting yet it took me and also my mummy periods to read it because it was tricky to understand also everything.

See more: Maude Book Review - Maude By Donna Foley Mabry


21 Jul 2019

It was simply choose the film, supercalifragilisticexpealidocious! It was a superb timeless for civilization of all periods to enjoy, the major thing was that the magic P.L Travers creates feels so real that you wish that you were jumping into a chalk painting through Bert!I would certainly definetley recommfinish this one as it is so good for people who are into adundertaking stories and also is good as it has many traditional or timeless words.


10 Aug 2018

it was great to have actually seen the film prior to analysis the book to compare them.


From the noticeboard


*

Win, check out and also r...


*

Success, read and r...


*

A NARROW DOOR p...


*

Windbrushed up - win...


*

Things I learne...


The Making of M...


The Hunt for Mo...


High Contrast

© The Reading Agency 2021


check out – The Reading Agency Ltd • Registered number: 3904882 (England also & Wales) Registered charity number: 1085443 (England also & Wales) Registered Office: 8 High Street, Brenthardwood, Essex CM14 4AB